icc t20 world cup 2021

The Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals are a franchise cricket team based out of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils, the franchise is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, located in New Delhi. The Capitals appeared in their first IPL final in 2020.
The IPL is a cricket league organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and backed by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The inaugural tournament was held in April–June 2008, in which BCCI finalised a list of eight teams who participated in the tournament. The teams represented eight different cities in India, including Delhi. The teams were put up for auction in Mumbai on 20 February 2008, and the Delhi team was bought by the property development company GMR Group for US$84 million.

In March 2018, GMR sold a 50% stake in the Delhi Daredevils to JSW Sports for ₹550 crore (US$77 million).

In December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals. Speaking to the rationale behind changing the team’s name, co-owner and chairman Parth Jindal said, “Delhi is the power centre of the country, it is the capital, therefore the name Delhi Capitals. Co-owner Kiran Kumar Grandhi said, “The new name symbolizes Delhi’s identity and just like the city, we are aiming to be the centre of all action going forward.

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. They play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008, the team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd and India Cements is the major stakeholder. The team served a two-year suspension from the IPL starting July 2015 due to the involvement of their owners in the 2013 IPL betting case, and won the title in its comeback season of 2018. The team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming.

The Super Kings have won the IPL title thrice (in 2010, 2011 and 2018), and have the highest win percentage of matches among all teams in the IPL (59.83%). They hold the records of most appearances in the playoffs (ten) and the Final (eight) of the IPL. In addition, they have also won the Champions League Twenty20 in 2010 and 2014. The brand value of the Super Kings in 2019 is estimated to be around ₹732 crore (roughly $104 million), making them one of the most valuable IPL franchise

DC vs CSK Head to Head in IPL history

Total number of matches played: 25

Matches won by DC: 10

Matches won by CSK: 15

Matches played in India: 19 (DC 6, CSK 13)

Matches played outside India: 4 (DC 4, CSK 2)

DC average score against CSK: 148

CSK average score against DC: 162

Most runs for DC: 426 (Shikhar Dhawan)

Most runs for CSK: 565 (MS Dhoni)

Most wickets for DC: 9 (Amit Mishra)


Most wickets for CSK: 16 (Dwayne Bravo)

Most catches for DC: 8 (Shikhar Dhawan)

Most catches for CSK: 16 (Suresh Raina)

The last time when DC and CSK had locked horns against each other was at the same venue earlier this week. Chasing a 137-run target, Capitals had

Leave a Comment